Wonderful Tunes Provided By Friends. Wild Tangents Provided By Me.

Tony Bennett

“The Way You Look Tonight” won an Academy Award for Best Original Song in 1936. It was first performed by Fred Astaire in the movie “Swing Time”. Since then it’s been performed by countless artists including the great Tony Bennett.

Now I know you are probably all wondering about the way I personally look tonight. Well I’m in bleach stained sweatpants and a faded t-shirt. My hair is all piled on top of my head with an enormous neon plastic barrette. Even with my formidable delusions of grandeur, it’s a bit difficult to imagine that Q had my particular look in mind when he chose this tune. Ah who am I kidding, of course he was thinking of me. After all the universe revolves directly around my curly freckled noggin baby!* To be on the safe side though, I think I’ll spend every evening henceforth in a sequined evening gown and strappy pumps, just in case.

*The universe does not endorse the opinion of this particular poster.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

