Wonderful Tunes Provided By Friends. Wild Tangents Provided By Me.

Bill Evans

Two beautiful piano pieces by Bill Evans:

“A Waltz For Debby”

“Emily”

And now for another endlessly droning episode of the “Me” show! You have been warned.

Ah Mulholland, when I was a young’un it was more a place to park than to drive. =) Why I can recall when I was a teen, after cheerleader practice me and my steady beau, the captain of the football team, would go up there and park for hours. *hides membership card for the “Dateless High School Nerds Association” under Klingon language book on desk*

I am pleased to report that my dating fortunes changed after high school in spite of what my daughter may think. The other day she turned to me and said “Mom, you’ve never kissed a man have you?” Yeah, the kid’s got the jokes. She makes me laugh every day. Adopting her was the best decision I ever made if I do say so myself! There haven’t been a million guys because it’s just not my style; but I have even managed to secure at least a couple of gentleman callers in the 5 and a half years she’s been alive. I’m just conscious of the “Here’s your new uncle honey” syndrome so I don’t introduce her to just anyone.

By the way, I did get to park up on Mulholland once. It was in my college days but that’s a memory I recorded long ago in a much more private journal.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

