Wonderful Tunes Provided By Friends. Wild Tangents Provided By Me.

Rainfall

Depending on your perspective on the individuality of the music of any given rainstorm, this might be either some of the oldest or youngest music ever made.  First performed roughly 4 billion years ago, from God’s “Music To Sip Cocoa By”* I give you rainfall.

I’m not a fan of driving in the rain. Not because I’m an especially nervous driver or anything, I am just absent minded and I tend to leave my headlights on. I was cursing the entire water cycle just last week after the third time I’d killed my practically new car battery! It’s raining out right now so after I typed that last sentence I decided to check my headlights just to make sure. Guess who freakin’ left em on again? I kid you not!

When I’m home and dry I love the sound of a good rain storm. I love being curled up in comfy pjs with some hot cider or cocoa and a good book or my laptop. I love a nice roaring fire too but since I don’t have a fireplace it’s a touch impractical.

*God is allowed to dangle participles. It’s in the contract.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

