Wonderful Tunes Provided By Friends. Wild Tangents Provided By Me.

Kenny Dorham

Poor McKinley “Kenny” Dorham was another genius that was taken from us too young in spite of his relatively cool name. I have noticed recently that a lot of jazz men seem to succumb to kidney failure. Gentlemen, that 8-10 glasses a day really does mean WATER.

Random note about me: I actually wish I did know all this stuff about jazz musicians off the top of my head. It would be cool to be an expert at something. All I can do is teach you to say a wide variety of perfectly filthy phrases in American Sign Language. Granted I’m pretty good at that but, oddly enough, practical uses for my specialty are limited.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

