Wonderful Tunes Provided By Friends. Wild Tangents Provided By Me.

Miles Davis

“Flamenco Sketches” comes from the 1959 Miles Davis album “Kind Of Blue.” It was written by Bill Evans and Miles Davis. I looked around to see if I could get any info on what inspired the title. Flamenco dancing is quite lively and this song is the definition of mellow. The tune enters your brain and causes immediate relaxation. It’s like a musical Xanax, but in the good way!

Like I said yesterday, I love to travel. I haven’t done much of it so I make it an annual resolution to get out and see more of the world. I think this year I will only travel to cities that have great jazz stations.

I hope everyone has a fantastic 2010!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

