Wonderful Tunes Provided By Friends. Wild Tangents Provided By Me.

Irving Berlin wrote “Isn’t This A Lovely Day” for the 1935 Fred and Ginger film “Top Hat.” Diana Krall covered it on her 2006 album “From This Moment On.” Diana is one of the rare “still alive” artists here on the jazz thread. I love this happy little song about being stuck out in the rain with someone special, especially because I can enjoy it in the comfort of my warm dry house.

I absolutely love all the changes in the seasons we get here in the midwest. That is, I love them when I don’t have to physically exerience them. I’m really just a fan of weather as viewed through windows. When I get my MacArthur Genius Grant, I’m going to invent giant, climate controlled hamster balls so people can enjoy their weather through windows even when they’re on the go.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

