Wonderful Tunes Provided By Friends. Wild Tangents Provided By Me.

I wanted to post some Cab Calloway. He’s one of my favorites and we haven’t heard from him yet. The clip is from the 1943 musical “Stormy Weather” and the song is called “Jumpin Jive.” It features my all time favorite tap dancers the Nicholas Brothers.

We are bracing for stormy weather around here. The forecast says 9-12 more inches of snow expected over night. I have decided to give winter my two week notice and then I’m resigning!

Comments on: "Cab Calloway and The Nicholas Brothers" (2)

  1. I remember listening to an interview with the Nicholas Brothers once where they said that dance was done in one take. Well looking at the changes in young Fayard’s hair between segments, I think not. It really doesn’t matter. They are eye wateringly amazing.

  2. […] I mentioned that I love musicals? ‘Cause it turns out I do, but that’s not the point of this post. Lately I’ve been on a bit of a musical […]

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

