Wonderful Tunes Provided By Friends. Wild Tangents Provided By Me.

We had a teeny earthquake here in Illinois so today I’m putting up Carole King’s “I Feel The Earth Move.” Jazz? No. Great song? You bet!

James Taylor and Carole King are touring together this year! I find that exciting because:
A) I’m a nerd
B) I’m old
C) I’m a fan of great lyricist/composers

I am 42 years old and I have never been to a big music concert. I’d love to catch this one. The problem is none of my local friends share my musical taste and I can’t see myself going alone. Maybe I can apply for a buddy with the “Shows For Shut-Ins” foundation.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

