Wonderful Tunes Provided By Friends. Wild Tangents Provided By Me.

Every Little Breeze

The first known trees, called Wattieza, appeared on the planet about 385 million years ago. They stood 30 feet tall and resembled modern palm trees. Wind dates back 3-4 billion years.

If I ever have the opportunity to build myself a dream home, it would have to be in the mountains. Here’s why:

At sea level I am an agnostic. In other words, religion to me is one giant shoulder shrug. But in the mountains, the heartstopping, breathtaking beauty fills my heathen heart to the point where even I have to lift a silent prayer of thanks to the Creator of such miracles. Skeptics may say the thinner atmosphere impairs my judgement. I think I just need to be slightly closer to heaven for faith to take hold.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

