Wonderful Tunes Provided By Friends. Wild Tangents Provided By Me.

We’ve listened to selections from Miles Davis “Birth Of The Cool” a few times before on this thread. It’s an awesome album so I’m always pleased when it comes up. “The Complete Birth Of The Cool” contains all of the original tracks plus 13 live recordings from the Royal Roost in New York. I really wanted to play “S’il Vous Plait” because it’s one of the live songs and because it’s in French. It’s pretty much the only French I understand, but what lady can resist a romance language? But that one isn’t on You Tube. Happily many other fantastic songs are there. Let’s enjoy “Move” from the same album.

I am not a vegetarian but when I lived in CA one of my all time favorite restaurants was a little vegan cafe in the west valley called Follow Your Heart. I have no idea if it’s still there. Even if it is, I don’t know if they still have the same chef. I was dirt farmer poor when I lived in CA, but I would save my pennies to treat myself to a meal there as often as I could. The cafe was attached to a market and I think the delicious desserts they sold were vegan. But if they had vegan pudding, my subconscious has rightfully repressed any memory of it. I am lactose intolerant so I’ve gotten used to soy milk on my cereal, but vegan pudding just sounds all kinds of wrong to me!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

