Wonderful Tunes Provided By Friends. Wild Tangents Provided By Me.

Coffee, Sinatra, or Me

“There’s An Awful Lot Of Coffee In Brazil” is a bouncy little novelty number written by Bob Hillard and Dick Miles. Sinatra recorded it in 1946 and again in 1960 for the album “Ring-A-Ding-Ding.” I think this is the 1946 version.

I have an adventurous food palate. I love to try new tastes and textures and spices. My drink palate, however, is about 5 years old. In other words, if it don’t taste like candy, I ain’t drinkin’ it. That’s why I don’t drink booze or coffee or hot tea. I have to do so much to disguise the taste that it’s really pointless. Oddly enough though, I often “go out for drinks” or have “coffee dates” with friends. For me both terms mean the same thing. “Let’s get together for a chat, a caffinated beverage, and a snack.” The only difference is the time of day.

Well, that’s probably the least interesting tidbit I’ve ever shared about myself on this thread! I wonder if they give a prize for that. Of course, with my luck it’d probably be a Starbucks gift card.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

