Wonderful Tunes Provided By Friends. Wild Tangents Provided By Me.

“Sammy Davis Jr. Sings The Complete ‘Dr. Doolittle’” was also released in 1967. I couldn’t find any information on whether or not it outsold the original film soundtrack but I wouldn’t be the least bit surprised if it did. Here’s Sammy’s version of “Fabulous Places.”

I’m headed to all kinds of fabulous places this summer! Next month I’ll be meeting up with Twitter friends in Minneapolis. We’re going to see the sights and see a show. In July I’ll be heading into Ann Arbor. I’ll hook up with old and new  friends and see two fabulous shows. My August ‘do’ got canceled unfortunately but in September I’m going to Atlanta for Dragoncon! I’ll get to see old friends and hopefully meet new ones. It’ll be my very first Con so I’m super excited! I just love all the traveling and socializing I get to do with my new groupie lifestyle.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

