Wonderful Tunes Provided By Friends. Wild Tangents Provided By Me.

This is from the March 1, 1965 episode of “The Andy Williams Show.” Count Basie, Roger Miller, and the Osmonds were also on this show. I wish someone would stream the full episode online so I could watch it because that sounds awesome! I’d also like to know what Andy puts in his pocket at the beginning of the segment.

Meeting internet friends and seeing shows are the best catalysts ever for the Gypsy in my soul! My very first online friend meet-up was last September in Chicago and I’ve been traipsing around the Midwest ever since. Next month I’m even going  to Atlanta GA, a city I’ve wanted to visit for years to attend Dragon*Con, my first nerd based convention, which is also something I’ve wanted to do for years. I’ve been having the time of my life this past year and it’s all because of the internet and some projects developed by the stars of a TV show that I liked several decades ago. The stars of other shows I used to like better step up their game if they expect to retain my slavish devotion! I’m looking at you Kids From Fame!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

