Wonderful Tunes Provided By Friends. Wild Tangents Provided By Me.

The song is “Clear Ways” and it’s from the North Sea Jazz Festival which is held annually in Curacao, a Dutch controlled Caribbean island. In 1982 Etta James, Astrud Gilberto with Dizzy Gillespie, and Martha Reeves (without the Vandellas) were among the many talented performers also on the bill.

As a kid my comic book of choice was Archie. I know, bless me nerds for I have sinned. The only Justice League incarnation I know of is from the 70’s “Super Friends” cartoon which I loved. Clearly the Super Star Quintet in the video was NOT the Justice League with the idiotic monkey/dog and the utterly useless teen sidekicks! Man they were lame! Which reminds me, I wonder if I can buy a Wonder Twin power ring in time for Dragon Con.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

