Wonderful Tunes Provided By Friends. Wild Tangents Provided By Me.

Part 2 St Louis Tweet-Up

Part 2: The Tweet-up

Long story short: We went to the Gateway Arch and then went out to dinner. Oh and I was held up at gunpoint! Okay I wasn’t but I did witness a robbery so I feel terribly bad ass.

A happy tune for friendship, fellowship and good times!

We were a dozen people with world views so different that, in other circumstances, we might have been sitting across a table glowering at each other. But we never stopped laughing, and hugging and chatting and enjoying each other’s company. “We’re here to celebrate the things we have in common”said one of us. “A common sense of humor is a powerful thing” said another. I think these meet-ups have magic. People will fly across the country to attend them. People overcome unbelievable psychological hurdles just to come and be a part of the magic. Sometimes people’s whole lives have been changed at these gatherings! I usually just drive a couple of hours to enjoy the fantastic company and see a great show so I doubt I contribute much to the magic. I sure love to see it in action though. Someday someone is going to realize I’m an interloper at these proceedings and they’re going to make me leave. But until then I’m having a blast!

Tune in tomorrow when we get on with the show!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

