Wonderful Tunes Provided By Friends. Wild Tangents Provided By Me.

Lark’s Tongues In Aspic

King Crimson is a British rock band that was founded in 1969. According to Wikipedia they have never gotten much mainstream radio or music video airplay but they have a huge cult following. There have been numerous personnel changes over the years, but King Crimson continued performing up until 2008 when they were forced to stop due to legal troubles it seems.

It’s a good song but I wonder where they got the title. As far as I could tell there is no recipe for bird tongues in tomato Jello on the internet and that’s probably a good thing ’cause… ew. Granted I would probably taste it if someone sat a dish down in front of me because I’ll try anything once. As a general rule though I like both my jello and the stuff floating in it to be fruity and I don’t care who knows it! Wait, what were we talking about? Oh yeah, King Crimson is nifty!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

