Wonderful Tunes Provided By Friends. Wild Tangents Provided By Me.

I love Art Tatum! I’ve posted about him a few times on this blog and listened to him on You Tube quite a lot but I still haven’t bought any of his music. Looks like I have my second resolution for 2011 set! The first is this blog. I just finished a three month post every day run but I think I want to do 100 more days. Sorry dear readers, looks like you’re stuck hearing from me every day until April 11, 2011!  Yipee! Hearing my tired old stories day in and day out will never get old!

But let’s get back to the point. Here’s Art Tatum doing a number written by Benny Goodman, Edgar Sampson, Walter Hirsch and Clarence Profit called “Lullaby In Rhythm.”

My first dream of 2011 involved Jay Leno, the Mythbusters, and Kool-aid so I guess the lullaby gave me sweet dreams. I mean sure it had Leno in it but he was doing stand up and bombing so all in all I think it was a pretty good New Year omen.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

