Wonderful Tunes Provided By Friends. Wild Tangents Provided By Me.

On 1/31 a friend kindly posted a great Béla Fleck video. I thought I’d follow up with a post which features more music from his amazing band The Flecktones. They originally formed for a one time performance on PBS’ Lonesome Pine Specials. Since then they’ve gone on to tour the world with their unique blend of blue grass, jazz and fusion. This video was taken at the San Sebastian Jazz Festival in 2006 and the song is called “The Mad Hatter Rides Again” (David Decon-Joyner). The video features Victor Wooten on bass and Jeff Coffin on sax.

Hats or no hats we aren’t riding anywhere today!

I have not seen a storm this bad since ’78! My neighbor has kindly excavated my car and dug out the giant snow drift blocking my front door. I managed to make a potty path for the dog out back but other than that, for the time being, we are housebound. I hope the roads will be passable by tomorrow. If not I have my hardtack and pemmican recipes at the ready.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

