Wonderful Tunes Provided By Friends. Wild Tangents Provided By Me.

Robert Morse Succeeds

“How To Succeed In Business Without Really Trying” first opened on Broadway in 1961. It ran for 1,417 performances and it won 7 Tony Awards including one for Robert Morse who got to reprise his role in the 1967 movie of the same title. I just watched the movie for the first time the other day and it is awesome! The song in this clip is called “Brotherhood Of Man” an it’s performed by Morse, Rudy Vallee, and Ruth Kobart.

Interesting side note: Check out the great homage to this video from The Drew Carey Show.

I’ve never seen it, but I believe Robert Morse is currently working on the show “Mad Men.” Back in 1986 though he was lending his voice to the Saturday morning cartoon show “Pound Puppies.” Ruth Buzzi also lent her voice to the show. I recently started following Ruth on Twitter and just yesterday she sent my a private message to tell me she thought my response to her tweet was funny. What does that have to do with today’s clip? Nothing. But who cares! Ruth Buzzi thinks I’m funny!!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

