Wonderful Tunes Provided By Friends. Wild Tangents Provided By Me.

I was going to post a bit of cartoon music appreciation today so I was browsing animation historian Jerry Beck’s blog Cartoon Brew when I got sidetracked by this awesome little viral hit. It’s actually a movie trailer for a short film by Swedish animator Johannes Nyholm. The entire film runs 14 minutes and it premiers today (2/19) at Market Art Fair in Stockholm. The song is “Låt i H-moll” by Björn Olsson (2005). Google Translate tells me the title means “Let In B Minor.” I wonder if “minor” means underage in Swedish too.

The best part for me was trying to figure out what she’s actually drinking! I really hope this one gets released for the general public soon!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

