Wonderful Tunes Provided By Friends. Wild Tangents Provided By Me.

Trains And Boats And Planes

Well today I’m off to Detroit! I picked the Burt Bacharach song “Trains And Boats And Planes” because it has lots of travel words in it. It turns out this is a deeply sad break up song so it doesn’t reflect my current mood at all. I am actually quite happy and excited about my trip! It doesn’t even reflect my mode of transportation because I’m driving. Still it is a great song and trains, boats, and planes are cool. This is Sandie Shaw singing.

I’ll catch you all on the flip side!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

