Wonderful Tunes Provided By Friends. Wild Tangents Provided By Me.

Musician Michael Blake made this fantasic video which express the number pi as a song. Michael’s band is called Quebec Antique and their new album is called  “The Abbey Tapes.”

I shall celebrate Pi day by making pie as is tradition amongst the nerdly people. When I say “make” what I actually mean is buy a pie, then bring it home and possibly heat it up. That’s three steps so it qualifies as cooking in my book. I wish I knew the slightest thing about pitching a show to a network because I think a “not actually cooking” show is a concept whose time has come. Food Network is the obvious choice but the Travel Channel might be a better fit since my style of cuisine does involve a lot more driving than actual meal preparation.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

