Wonderful Tunes Provided By Friends. Wild Tangents Provided By Me.

“Walking My Baby Back Home” was composed in 1930 by Roy Turk with lyrics by Fred E. Alhert. It has been covered by scores of artists over the years but Nick Lucas was one of the first singers to have a hit with the song back in 1931. Oddly enough, the first version of this song that I ever heard was on an episode of Columbo.  This is a 1951 soundie.

I’m participating in a walk-a-thon today, hence the walking tune. I’ve spent the entire winter and much of spring sitting on my ever widening hindquarters so this unaccustomed physical exertion should be interesting. Ah well, if my under used heart should explode somewhere along the route, at least I can take comfort in the fact that I’m not walking for the Heart Association so at least it won’t be an ironic death. Wish me luck and I’ll see you on the flip side!

Comments on: "Walking My Baby Back Home" (1)

  1. Kara Jubyna said:

    Heya thank you for modernizing your web page. I will write-up some sort of review!! We always read your posts and wanted to tell you it is wonderful.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

