Wonderful Tunes Provided By Friends. Wild Tangents Provided By Me.

Lee Dorsey actually began his career as a professional boxer. He switched to music in the 60’s and he had a couple top 100 hits. “Working In A Coal Mine” was recorded in 1966 and it was his only top 10 song.

I chose this video to protest a horrific crime that’s about to be committed today. That’s right, I am being forced to work four entire hours on a Saturday. One of the few perks of being a faceless, cubicle-bound, pink collar drone is the fact that it’s a Monday through Friday gig. I’m supposed to be wearing my weekend tiara and negligee  and eating bon-bons in bed right now! I swear I’m calling my lawyer first thing Monday morning (SHE doesn’t work weekends). Anything this unpleasant and inconvenient cannot possibly be legal!

Comments on: "They Got Me Workin’…" (2)

  1. Brianna Mathews said:

    You are right! Facts are stubborn things

  2. Anjelica Rainge said:

    Hi, just found this site from digg. It is not blog post I would regularly read, but I loved your perspective on it. Thanks for making an article worth reading!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

