Wonderful Tunes Provided By Friends. Wild Tangents Provided By Me.

“Frim Fram Sauce” was composed in 1945 by Joe Ricardel with lyrics by Redd Evans. It was made popular by the Nat King Cole Trio but dozens of artists have performed it over the years. I don’t know when Louis and Ella recorded the song exactly but I’m guessing it was around 1956.

ETA: Alert reader Wesley Stamper has pointed out that this version of the song was recorded in 1946 and released on Decca. 

I picked this song because we were supposed to be going into the city today to have dinner with my Mom. Unfortunately the weather was bad so we didn’t make the trip. Instead I’ve been forced to sit around all day playing video games and watching reruns on Netflix. Now you can truly grasp the tragedy of how much living I missed out on while I was working yesterday!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

