Wonderful Tunes Provided By Friends. Wild Tangents Provided By Me.

Peter, Paul and Mary recorded the song “I Dig Rock And Roll Music” in 1967. It is meant to make a statement about the shallow and meaningless lyrics in rock songs.

I never had a problem with pop music before I started doing this blog. But lately the adult contemporary station on my clock radio each morning makes me want to yank out my cochleas with a set of escargot tongs. We’ve only got two radio stations around these parts and the other one’s country and western. I think it may be time to invest in a slightly more soothing wake up machine like half a dozen off key air horns stuffed with cats in heat who have head colds. Either that or a Lady Gaga CD…

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

