Wonderful Tunes Provided By Friends. Wild Tangents Provided By Me.

Archive for June 28, 2011

Happy Birthday Felicia Day! Oh, And Me Too.

It’s Geek Goddess Felicia Day’s birthday today! Here’s a clip of her singing “Penny’s Song” from “Dr. Horrible’s Sing A Long Blog.” I love the “keep your chin up” message in the tune. It’s good pain medicine when you’re feeling blue. Though if you have real clinical depression I imagine the whole “perk up little buddy” vibe might make you slightly stabby.

It’s my birthday too but there are no videos of me singing which is fortunate for you all I assure you. To celebrate my big day I went to work! Then the Beautiful Girl and I went out for Chinese which is always a party in my book but it doesn’t make for terribly exciting blogging. My day did contain two MAJOR highlights though. The first was the numerous and wonderful birthday wishes from friends and acquaintances from both Twitter and Facebook. The second was Ruth Buzzi “favoriting” one of my tweets on Twitter! Then, (get this) I tweeted back to thank her for the “favorite” and she favorited my Thank you! Best. Birthday gift. EVAR!! Your days are officially invalid!