Wonderful Tunes Provided By Friends. Wild Tangents Provided By Me.

In January of this year, Paramount released a movie called “No Strings  Attached.” This month Castle Rock releases a movie called “Friends With Benefits.” Last month, a fellow called Tommy Edison aka The Blind Film Critic made a trailer mashup aimed at proving that the two films are actually the exact same movie. Is it true? You be the judge. Personally, I liked it best when it was called “When Harry Met Sally.”

Not that anyone wanted to know this, but I did the friends with benefits thing before. It was awesome! When you’re chronically single like me, being able to spend quality time with someone you genuinely care about without having to actually meld lives is a super attractive notion. Unfortunately my relationship ended differently than the identical movies. He wanted more. I didn’t. We parted as friends. I totally want to do it again though! I wonder if eHarmony makes a special section for the (perfectly happy) serial dating spinster…

 

PS Oh, since this is a music blog, I suppose I should mention that the music at the end of this clip is “Closing Time” by Green Day.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

