Wonderful Tunes Provided By Friends. Wild Tangents Provided By Me.

Whistling While I Write

Hello blog reading world! Here’s a nifty version of “Whistle While You Work.” The song was written by Frank Churchill and Larry Morey for the 1937 movie “Snow White.” This version is performed by Satchmo so how can you go wrong?

I have said it a million times before but, since I love to hear the sound of my own typing, I’ll say it again. I love the *movie* “Snow White” but I do not like the *character* Snow White. That’s why I decided that I wanted to rework the story to give the girl half a brain. I’m on day 70 of my 100 day novel writing project and its going quite well. I like the story a lot. The writing is decidedly “first drafty” but hopefully that’ll get better when I edit.

My “Snow White” still ends up living with little dudes and talking to animals. She also gets a Prince Charming (though his role is almost as minor as his movie couterpart). Other than that, she’s pretty different from movie Snow White who is a freakin’ princess about to rule a kingdom. Maybe she should know better than to take food from an “old lady” with a “heart condition” who shows up in the middle of the nowhere with no visible means of transportation to “sell apples” in a completely unpopulated area. Especially when she knows there’s a magical person somewhere out there trying to kill her! Okay I know, it’s just a movie, I should really just relax, but c’mon!

PS- Writing a book is fun. I’m just dropping a line here to tell anyone who’s listening that I haven’t forgotten this blog.

Comments on: "Whistling While I Write" (1)

  1. Antioch federal court litigation said:

    Great Post. You do a excellent job. I appreciate it.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

