Wonderful Tunes Provided By Friends. Wild Tangents Provided By Me.

A-Z Ladies Of Music A

Ohai sorely neglected blog! Did you think I forgot you? Well I didn’t. Rest assured that my dereliction of blog duty has not been in vain. There were reasons; circumstances even! I now I am back for a bit and ready to dazzle my tens of fans with my scintillating posts about my lunch menus and bodily functions. The theme for the next few weeks will be Ladies Of Music A-Z. Before you ask, yes I will cheat.

First up, A is for Anita Baker. Anita began her career in 1975 with the vocal group Section 8. She released her first solo album in 1983. To date, she’s won 8 Grammys and she’s had 4 platinum albums. Here she is singing the song “Fairy Tales.”

It’s a rather sad song about the end of romance but I chose it because a fairy tale is the reason I’ve been absent lately. I finished my novel over the weekend! It was super fun to write  even though it, frankly, sucks out loud. But hopefully that’s only temporary. The how to book says I’m supposed to set it aside for a while before I edit it so I’m inflicting my time of literary idleness on you, the innocent blog reading public. You’re welcome!

Comments on: "A-Z Ladies Of Music A" (4)

  1. KIRK FORNEY said:

    Wonderful post full of great info will share with friends and grab rss feed and bookmark site.

  2. tattoo tribal said:

    Great web site. A lot of helpful info here. I’m sending it to several buddies ans also sharing in delicious. And of course, thank you in your effort!

  3. how to play piano songs said:

    You could certainly see your skills in the work you write. The arena hopes for more passionate writers like you who aren’t afraid to mention how they believe. Always go after your heart.

  4. Blood Sugar Levels Chart,normal blood sugar levels chart,Blood Sugar Levels,normal blood sugar level,normal blood sugar levels said:

    Hello there, simply turned into aware of your blog thru Google, and found that it is really informative. I?m gonna watch out for brussels. I will appreciate if you continue this in future. A lot of other folks will be benefited from your writing. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

